Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Today I weighed in at 153.6lbs.

For Breakfast I had breakfast couscous (519 calories): couscous cooked with part water and part milk, honey, cinnamon, almond extract, apples, strawberries, and walnuts. I found a few recipes online; however, most of them use dried fruit which I do not have on hand at the moment. Additionally, I have yet to come across one which uses almond extract which was key to flavouring my breakfast this morning! I’ve created a recipe page, adjusting the quantity of walnuts to make it more calorie friendly (I used 17g this morning, but only put 10g in the recipe to shave off 50 calories).
… and then disaster hit. I don’t know what happened. I used to do this ALL the time before the advent of this blog and diet; but, I’d been so good lately! I think maybe what spurred it was seeing I had already had over 500 calories for breakfast? I don’t know. So after the couscous I had pizza, fried tofu with a gooey asian sauce, two grilled cheese sandwiches, cookies, nachos and cheese…. and purged after nearly each one. I don’t know why I get like this sometimes! It’s crazy. So basically that cycle of cooking, eating, and purging lasted for an hour or two in the middle of the day and then I ate nothing till 9pm at which point I returned to normal and had spinach, veggies, and fake grab for “dinner”. I can’t WAIT till such temptations aren’t within reach anymore!! Then again, I know I can’t even blame it on what’s available. You’d think I’d be able to control these binge/purge cycles a little better! C’mon willpower! Where are you? 😦

