Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today started not-too-hungover, although too early for my liking and with eyes full of mascara. Fun! hahah. A girlfriend who slept over just left; I think I may just go back to bed after breakfast. Oh, how I am craving some big fat hangover breakfast. Too bad the splurge was last night – No need to feel extra guilty my messing today up before it’s even started.

Today I weighed in at 154.2lbs, ate 1708 calories, burnt 1759 calories, and received an overall nutrition grade of “A-“ (all values are calculated with Calorie Count).

For Breakfast I made an omelet. I am the worst omelet-maker in the history of omelet makers. First of all, I always cook wayyyy to many veggies to put into them so I end up with an omelet and a a side of veggies. Secondly, I’m a terrible flipper – Mine always fall apart! (This isn’t helped by the overload of veggies I try to fill them with). The one thing my omelets do have going for them though is that, no matter how aesthetically unappealing they are, they taste damn great. And so, for breakfast today I had a zucchini, onion, and feta omelet (with a side of zucchini, onions, and feta haha) that was quite delicious (337 calories).

For Dinner .. well, eek. So I mentioned in a previous post that my great-uncle is visiting from Germany. So, it was our family’s turn to play host, and in typical fashion, my parents made far too much food than was necessary. As my Omi even said after the meal, “you still have half a cow, a pig, and three chickens left on the table!” We had pork chops, steak, sausages, chicken thighs, shrimp, vegetables, cheesy garlic pizza bread, perogies, and salad. Overkill by a long shot. I tried to do well, but by my estimated, the calorie count still hit 1371 – my typical daily intake! In one meal! Ew! Since I had only eaten breakfast though, I was able to control myself and did not purge the meal. However, even three hours after finishing eating I still feel the urge, and my stomach is trying to push some of the food up my esophagus. Oh the joy of living with an eating disorder 😦 Boo! Shitty shitty feeling! I hate – HATE – eating in this household! Ugh!

