Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Day 9 started amazingly. God, do I love sleeping in! I think I’ve finally caught up on my sleep from this crazy weekend! Woo! Also, was für heute zu tun?

… And that would be the result of having German relatives visiting. I am by no means even close to fluent in German; however, every time I’m exposed to the language (even if it’s just fooling around with my friends from exchange) my brain seems to be in constant translation mode. Granted, usually I can never find the right words, but it is kind of saugeil that I can start looking to formulate a sentence without really thinking about it! Anyways.. enough Deutsch for today. Back to the whole diet thing! (Groan)

Today I weighed in at 154.4lbs, ate 1233 calories, burnt 1955 calories, and received an overall nutrition grade of “A” (all values are calculated with Calorie Count).

For Breakfast I had a bowl of oatmeal and strawberries. I’ve decided I like apples as an oatmeal additive better, but the strawberries were still good!

I have discovered love. Tasty, delicious, scintillating love. Love in the form of an amazing couscous dish I created for Lunch. I am still in heaven. Ah! What a wonderfully fantastic food. Hmm let’s see how many more adjectives I can think of, shall we? Wow. For my first time making couscous, I have to say this was a pure and utter success. The winning combo? Couscous, asparagus, extra lean capocollo, garlic, and crushed red peppers (347 calories). Un-freaking-believable. I will do up a recipe later today in order to spread this godly delight to anyone who may be reading.

Wooo! I actually got off my butt and did 35min of DDR today (238 calories burnt).

For Dinner I had a large piece of chicken, spinach with garlic and crushed red peppers, and a slice of toast with goat cheese (544 calories). Definitely a big and filling meal, but I needed the extra calories to get up to my minimum intake for the day!

For a little post-dinner treat, I had a Ferrero Rocher coconut chocolate/candy 🙂 (60 calories)

