Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So Day 2 did not start out so well. I had to get up at 7am – 7AM! (so not a morning person) – to go get some bloodwork and other tests done for my eating issues. Joy. I’m absolutely terrible with needles – I pass out nearly every time – so this was not something I was looking forward to. However, I survived! Yay!

Today I weighed in at 156.6lbs, ate 1119 calories, burnt 1772 calories, and received an overall nutrition grade of “A-“ (all values are calculated with Calorie Count).

For Breakfast – which was far earlier than I’m used to – I simply had a banana (94 calories).

For Lunch I had tofu with salsa and a can of green beans (254 calories). Such a simple meal, but so flavourful! Tofu and salsa really go quite well together! It’s the only time I’ll eat tofu cold.


For Dinner I made quinoa with feta cheese, onions, red peppers, spinach, and garlic  (458 calories). This turned out really good for my first time making quinoa, but it’s not quite perfect yet. I’ll develop a recipe and post it in the near future!

For a Snack I had the most amazing bowl of yogurt with mangoes, strawberries, and walnuts (314 calories). C’est très délicieux! 

