Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

So here we go, again! How many times in the last few years I’ve said that is incredibly sad; but, this time, I truly hope it’s the final time! Today I weighed in at 157.5lbs, ate 1318 calories, burnt 1777 calories, and received an overall nutrition grade of “A-“ (all values are calculated with Calorie Count).

For Breakfast I had a yummy flavourful bowl of oatmeal with apples, yogurt, and cinnamon (384 calories). I used two packets of Quaker instant oatmeal, a whole golden delicious apple (my fave!), one vanilla yogurt cup, and a touch of cinnamon. I mixed the oatmeal and some water together first, then stirred in the yogurt and chopped apple, popped it in the microwave for 3min (stirring every minute or so) and finally sprinkling cinnamon on top.

For Lunch I had a heaping portion of rice with zucchini, garlic, and spicy pepper medley (463 calories). I cooked the zucchini with the garlic and spices in a frying pan, using only water (no oil or butter) and added a bag of Uncle Ben’s Bistro Express rice afterward. I know the rice isn’t the most healthy thing out there (in fact, it got a nutrition grade of “C” on Calorie Count), but I was feeling a little lazy and very hungry!


For Dinner I made salmon with lemon and pepper seasoning, spinach with garlic and spicy pepper medley, and cheese-stuffed tortellini (from frozen) with spicy pepper medley (351 calories).

I ended the day with the 2 boxes of Popeye’s Tasty Candy Sticks (60 calories each) that my dad bought, reminiscing about my long-ago youth perhaps?

